Fastbay provides that all the management of the eBay catalog is being done from the website, including end of the listings. You can do so by temporarily deactivating a product or using the feature “disable sync” within the product tab editor, and then trigger a direct synchronization through Prestashop SAVE or “Fastbay Sync” button in the product tab.
This will allow the correct item ending and disconnection in Fastbay database of the association between Prestashop product ID and eBay object number of the closed ad.
It is therefore not recommended to close or modify a product directly from eBay, as the module will continue to maintain the association with the closed listing.
In a similar situation, in order to remove the association between site and eBay object (i.e. the closed listing) and republish it as a new product, it will be necessary a double synchronization.
The first, in update mode, will allow the module to recognize that the associated eBay listing is closed (after the sync you will get a message from eBay “You cannot revise ended listing” that will allow the module to recognize that the listing is no longer active on eBay).
The second sync, in “add products” mode, will republish the listing with a new object number, which will be linked to Fastbay’s database.